graphic graphic graphic graphic graphic graphic graphic

Board of Directors

Image of BC Spaces for Nature collage of campaign logos

BC Spaces for Nature's activities are guided by an accomplished Board of Directors, from the conservation, professional, business, and labour sectors, all dedicated to the protection of BC’s wilderness. Past directors have included conservation veterans such as Brock Evans and Ken Farquharson as well as two Everest-summiting mountaineers (Pat Morrow and Dan Culver), a leading First Nations land claims negotiator, and a Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of British Columbia.

The Board is actively involved in the strategic development and institutional health of the organization, and generously contributes time to both program activities and administration effectiveness.


Ric Careless (Executive Director)
Robert Ballantyne (Chair): Management Consultant, Past-President Canadian Nature Federation


Loretta Woodcock: National Environment Council, Canadian Auto Workers
Roger Handling: Graphic Designer
Marcia Timbres: Education Administrator
Tim Turner: Environmental Educator, Sea to Sky Outdoor School
Dona Lyn-Reel: ex officio
Suzanne Senger: Executiver Director, Sunshine Coast Conservation Association

Nature Climate Jobs Solution:

Julian Axmann (Campaign Director)

Copyright © BC Spaces for Nature, 2021. All rights reserved.
Contact BC Spaces for Nature